It’s Not Just a Car

Scion is located in Dupont Circle and serves seasonally FRESH and DELICIOUS food! It was one of those restaurants that I had always walked by, without ever actually going inside. After a full day of walking around DC, my friend and I ended up right in front of Scion, so we decided to finally try it!

Their menu is very seasonal, which is always the best because you know that your food is going to be SUPER fresh! The first thing that jumped out to me on the menu was “Fried Pickles,” at first I thought EW- then I thought we HAVE to try them! (Snookie would approve!) They were perfectly fried and not too salty. For my main course, I went with the Crispy Goat Cheese Salad with Grilled Chicken- I forewarned you about my obsession with goat cheese! The cheese, like the pickles was perfectly fried and the salad dressing was just enough.  My friend went with the Braised Veal and Gorgonzola Ravioli (Veal Osso Bucco, Crumbled Gorgonzola & a Chive Cream Sauce); as my friend Jess says, “I had some Order Remorse.” His raviolis were to die for!

*Picture via Scion’s Twitter Account

For dessert we had the Fresh Strawberries with Sabayon Cream, which were so sweet and delicious! Everyone that has been to Scion has told me I HAVE to try the brunch, that is next on my Sunday Brunch List… If you have been, let me know what to get!

About agaylinn89

I have been living in DC for 3 years as a college student, intern and "on-going" tourist. I love everything DC has to offer, from food to the sports! I want to provide you all with fun insight into my favorite places around the city.

2 responses »

  1. Must.Go.ASAP. Love fried pickles and anything with Gorgonzola!

    Reply
  2. Love Fried pickles. And anything fried. But I think this requires too sophisticated a palette for me.

    Reply

Leave a comment